All Seats Declared in the 2015 Bougainville General Election

The Office of the Bougainville Electoral Commissioner (OBEC) has finalised counting for all contested seats at the 2015 Autonomous Bougainville Government General Election.

Among the successful candidates was incumbent President of the Autonomous Bougainville Government, Chief Dr John Momis, who was returned as President.

There has been a turnover of 25 seats across the region, with only 15 incumbent Members of Parliament returned.

The 2015 Election also saw Josephine Getsi become the first ever woman to be elected to an open constituency seat with her victory in Peit.

The successful candidates are expected to be officially sworn in to office on Monday, 15 June 2015.

Bougainville Copper Limited looks forward to working constructively with President Momis and all the other elected representatives of the Bougainville people.

Below is a full list of elected members:

ABG President

Dr Chief John Momis

Northern Region

Haku Constituency seat-Robert Chika Tulsa

Halia Constituency seat-Patrick Nisira

Hagogohe Constituency seat-Robert Hamal Sawa

Peit Constituency seat-Josephine Getsi

Tonsu Constituency seat-Ezekiel Massat

Tsitalato Constituency seat-Fidelis Semoso

Selau Constituency seat-Joseph Watawi

Suir Constituency seat-Luke Karaston

Mahari Constituency seat-John Tabinaman

Teua Constituency seat-Charles Kakapetai

Taonita Teop Constituency seat-Raopos Apou Tepaia

Taonita Tinputz Constituency seat-David Braun Vatavi

Nissan Constituency seat-Charry Napto Kiso

Atolls Constituency seat-Raymond Jonathan Masono

Regional Former Combatants seat-Ben Malatan Korus

Regional Women’s seat-Francisca Semoso

Central Region

Kokoda Constituency seat-Rodney Osioco

Kongara Constituency seat-Dominic Itta

South Nasioi Constituency seat-Simon Dasiona

North Nasioi Constituency seat-Nicholas Darku

Ioro Constituency seat-Michael Lapolela

Eivo/Torau Constituency seat-Clarence Dency

Terra Constituency seat-Robin Wilson

Rau Constituency seat-Thomas Keriri

Regional Former Combatants seat-Noah Doko

Regional Women’s seat-Marcelline Kokiai

South Region

Torokina Constituency seat-Steven Suako

Bolave Constituency seat-Dennis Alexman Lokonai

Lato Constituency seat-Christopher Kena

Baba Constituency seat-William Silamai

Motuna/Huyono/Tokunutui Constituency seat-Albert Punghau

Kopii Constituency seat-Philip Kuhena

Ramu Constituency seat-Thomas Pa’ataku

Makis Constituency seat-John Vianney Kepas

Baubake Constituency seat-Jacob Tooke

Lule Constituency seat-Joseph Kangki Nabuai

Konnou-Willie Louis Miriki Masiu

Regional Former Combatants seat-Thomas Tarii

Regional Women’s seat-Isabel Peta